Project Blue Book: Season 2 DVD, Aidan Gillen reading, Michael Malarkey chat, #SaveBlueBookSaturday-The Reunion!

This post will be a combination of upcoming events for the week of June 16th, as well as past news items.

🛸  Today, June 16th, the second season of Project Blue Book is out on DVD in the US and Canada. Check your local stores or wherever you order DVDs from. Alas, there is no BluRay version planned that we know of.

🛸  It’s also the day of the live Bloomsday reading. Aidan Gillen is participating in this annual Irish tradition in which James Joyce’s “Ulysses” is read. ‘This year, the tradition will be kept alive online thanks to Bloomsday Readings and Songs, which will be streaming live from Dublin, the backdrop to Joyce’s famous novel.’  You can tune into Bloomsday Readings and Songs live on IrishCentral or over on IrishCentral’s Facebook https://www.facebook.com/IrishCentral/ on Bloomsday, June 16th, at 7pm IST / 2pm EST or watch directly at YouTube at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9zJvM8gQn1k

The next Bloomsday event takes place June 20th. ‘Bloomsday in Brooklyn the annual literary pub crawl featuring readings from James Joyce will this year be presented in an online modern adaptation of the epic and far roaming Ulysses aptly titled Bloomsday Lock-in on Saturday, June 20 @ 3pm New York / Eastern time. The world premiere screening will run for one week June 20-26, 2020.’ Read more at https://irishamerica.com/2020/06/bloomsday-lock-in/

🛸 The first #SaveBlueBookSaturday event on June 13th went very well! Many fans participated, dropping a variety of memes and photomanips devoted to the series. Fans hung around for hours tweeting. While the hashtag did not trend, it did get a very healthy amount of Twitter impressions!

And we’re not giving up! The second #SaveBlueBookSaturday is scheduled for Saturday, June 20that 5:00PM NYC time, only this time it’s specifically targeted toward Netflix, which has picked up a variety of fantastic series which networks regrettably dropped, such as A&E’s Longmire and Fox’s Lucifer, to name a few.  Full details are at the link below.

🛸 Lately, Michael Malarkey has been popping up on Twitter, so if you’re not following him there, you should. You can find him at  https://twitter.com/mkmalarkey. He announced there that he’s doing another Twitch chat on Thursday, June 18th at 1:00pm ET. He’ll sing a song, or maybe songs, and chat with fans. It’s free to watch but to re-watch the video at your convenience, you’ll need to be a subscriber (also note the videos last only two weeks!). He’s also doing a much-anticipated musical gig, for subscribers only, on Sunday, June 21st at 3pm EDT.

🛸 And since June 21st is Michael Malarkey’s birthday, fans are discussing a big Happy Birthday celebration for him an hour before that virtual gig with the hashtag  #HappyBdayMichaelMalarkey. “Of course, you’ll be free to write or share in your tweets anything you want: reasons why you love Michael, what his music means to you, share his songs or photos and videos of him and his acting roles, anything really! Just whatever you want to tell Michael how much you appreciate him and to wish him happy birthday!
Just remember to use the
#HappyBdayMichaelMalarkey hashtag! Let’s fill Twitter with one full hour of love for Michael ♥️” 

You can read the full post at IG at

View this post on Instagram

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ✦ 𝙘𝙚𝙡𝙚𝙗𝙧𝙖𝙩𝙞𝙣𝙜 ➞ _ @𝘮𝘬𝘮𝘢𝘭𝘢𝘳𝘬𝘦𝘺 ‘𝘴 𝘣𝘪𝘳𝘵𝘩𝘥𝘢𝘺 _ . . ↳ ᴡʜᴇɴ _ June 21st _ . ↳ ᴡʜᴇʀᴇ _ on Twitter _ . ↳ ᴡʜᴀᴛ _ #HappyBdayMichaelMalarkey _ . . Hello, lovelies 🖤 As you may imagine, I couldn’t let Michael’s birthday pass without trying to do something nice for him that could, as every year, also bring the whole #MalarkeyFam together! So, inspired by the nice trend idea dedicated to Project Blue Book we did on Saturday on Twitter, I thought “why don’t do something similar for Michael’s birthday?” As you all know, on June 21st, Michael will be the one rewarding us with an immense gift, a virtual gig we will all be able to enjoy on Twitch! So, since Michael has been back on Twitter lately, I thought we could go over there ONE HOUR BEFORE THE VIRTUAL GIG and tweet as much as we can #HappyBdayMichaelMalarkey 🖤 Of course, you’ll be free to write or share in your tweets anything you want: reasons why you love Michael, what his music means to you, share his songs or photos and videos of him and his acting roles, anything really! Just whatever you want to tell Michael how much you appreciate him and to wish him happy birthday! Just remember to use the #HappyBdayMichaelMalarkey hashtag! Let’s fill Twitter with one full hour of love for Michael ♥️ No number limit to your tweets, the more, the merrier! Then, after that, all together we will be able to enjoy Michael playing live on Twitch! It’s easy enough, right? Hope you will join me in this. Check the time in your Country in the list, I will also set a countdown in my stories every day of this week, to remind you all of this ☺️ . . Los Angeles 11am Mexico City 1pm New York 2pm Sao Paulo 3pm London 7pm Berlin/Rome 8pm Moscow 9pm Hong Kong 2am Tokyo 3am Sydney 4am . . {My edit, please give credit.} . . [ #michaelmalarkey #mkmalarkey #michaelmalarkeyedit #malarkeyfam #graveracertour #graveracer #captainsolitaire #mongrels #wearemongrels #singer #songwriter #concert #music #musician #actor #samfoster #theoathcrackle #captainmichaelquinn #projectbluebook #savebluebook #tvd #enzostjohn #thevampirediaries #lorenzostjohn #vampirediaries #nadinelewington ]

A post shared by Michael Malarkey Fan Corner (@mkmalarkeyfancorner) on


🛸 History Channel Brasil has put up a foreign language clip from season 2’s “What Lies Beneath”. Contains spoilers if you haven’t seen it!

🛸 History Japan posted a neat little video of プロジェクトブルーブック  in preparation for season 2’s premiere in Japan on June 28th. You can view it at:

🛸 Project Blue Book debuts this Wednesday, at 10:10 pm, on TVCine ACTION You can view their post on Instagram at  https://www.instagram.com/p/CBdHd9pHkSH/

🛸 In other news, Jill Morrison’s (Faye) Family series Motherland: Fort Salem was picked up for a second season on the Freeform  Channel. Michael Imperioli (the late Rizzuto) did not have such luck, as NBC did not pick up Lincoln Rhyme: Hunt for The Bone Collector for a second season.

🛸 Lastly, there’s definitely an appreciative Project Blue Book viewer at TVNow.de… the translation for this Instagram post reads: “On today’s #MysteryMonday we want to recommend PROJECT BLUE BOOK! A series for all fans of supernatural things like UFOs & Aliens and hottie Michael Malarkey from “The Vampire Diaries” 😍”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *